Best SMS verification sites that accept crypto (2026)
Which coins each service takes, the smallest deposit, and what happens to a crypto balance you do not use. Checked on 2026-10-18.
Which coins and deposit rules apply?
| Provider | Coins named on its pages | Minimum deposit | Unused deposit | Sign-up |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RealSIM Numbers | BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC, TRX | $20 minimum top-up | Not paid back in crypto, except where the law requires | Email and password; no ID |
| TextVerified | BTC, LTC, ETH, USDC, XMR, USDT (ERC-20, TRC-20); cards too | Not stated | Crypto payments are not refunded | Not stated |
| Tell A Bot | LTC, BTC, USDT (TRC-20, ERC-20, Arbitrum) | Not stated | Final and non-refundable once confirmed on the network | Email and password |
| NonVoipUsNumber | BTC, LTC, USDT and more | From $2 | From $2 | Not stated |
| PVAPins | Crypto, Binance Pay, Payeer; cards too | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| JuicySMS | BTC, ETH, LTC, XMR; cards too | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
As written on each provider's own pages on 2026-10-18. "Not stated" means the pages we read did not say.
Which network should I pay on?
For small amounts, stablecoins on cheap networks keep the fee low: USDT on Tron (TRC-20) is accepted by TextVerified, Tell A Bot and RealSIM Numbers. Bitcoin and Ethereum fees vary with network load and can be a large share of a $20 top-up. Always send on the network shown on the deposit screen.
Which ones accept Monero?
TextVerified and JuicySMS list Monero (XMR) on their pages. RealSIM Numbers does not accept Monero; it takes BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC and TRX.
What happened to balances at closed providers?
- DaisySMS: Its website states that DaisySMS "has shut down on March 26, 2026"; the notice says the shutdown was announced on February 24, 2026, when new registrations and funding stopped.
- SMS-Activate: Its website shows "SMS-Activate service is closed" and says operations "ceased … since December 22" without a year; a third-party article dates the announcement to late December 2025. HeroSMS says it is "powered by SMS-Activate technical infrastructure".
A prepaid balance depends on the provider staying open. Keep balances small and close to what you use.
Top up in crypto and get a number
US codes from $0.36; minimum top-up $20.
Frequently asked questions
Do these sites need ID when I pay with crypto?
None of the pages we read asks for an identity document at sign-up; SMSPVA links an AML/KYC policy page. RealSIM Numbers asks for no ID, no selfie and no documents.
Can I get my crypto back?
Usually not: TextVerified does not refund crypto payments, Tell A Bot calls deposits final, and RealSIM Numbers keeps unused balance on your account rather than paying it back, except where the law requires.
Sources
- TextVerified: www.textverified.com/faq (checked 2026-10-18)
- TextVerified: app.textverified.com/services/whatsapp (checked 2026-10-18)
- SMSPool: api.smspool.net/request/price (checked 2026-10-18)
- SMSPool: api.smspool.net/rental/retrieve_all (checked 2026-10-18)
- Tell A Bot: www.tellabot.com/ (checked 2026-10-18)
- Tell A Bot: www.tellabot.com/refund_policy.php (checked 2026-10-18)
- NonVoipUsNumber: nonvoipusnumber.com/ (checked 2026-10-18)
- NonVoipUsNumber: nonvoipusnumber.com/price.php (checked 2026-10-18)
- PVAPins: pvapins.com/buy/usa-virtual-number (checked 2026-10-18)
- PVAPins: pvapins.com/rent (checked 2026-10-18)
- Tiger SMS: tiger-sms.com/country/united-states (checked 2026-10-18)
- SMSPVA: smspva.com/service/whatsapp (checked 2026-10-18)
- SMSPVA: smspva.com/rent (checked 2026-10-18)
- 5SIM: 5sim.net/ (checked 2026-10-18)
- 5SIM: 5sim.net/v1/guest/prices?country=usa (checked 2026-10-18)
- HeroSMS: hero-sms.com/ (checked 2026-10-18)
- HeroSMS: hero-sms.com/country/usa (checked 2026-10-18)
- JuicySMS: juicysms.com/ (checked 2026-10-18)
- JuicySMS: juicysms.com/faq (checked 2026-10-18)
- DaisySMS closure notice (checked 2026-10-18)
- SMS-Activate closure notice (checked 2026-10-18)