DaisySMS alternative: US numbers after the shutdown
DaisySMS stopped on March 26, 2026. How US verification prices look in October 2026 and where to go next.
When did DaisySMS close?
Its website states that DaisySMS "has shut down on March 26, 2026"; the notice says the shutdown was announced on February 24, 2026, when new registrations and funding stopped.
Forum threads titled "DaisySMS alternative in 2026" appeared after the announcement, mostly from users looking for US numbers for the same services. The checklist below applies to any provider you move to.
What do US codes cost elsewhere now?
| Provider | US WhatsApp | US Telegram | US Google |
|---|---|---|---|
| TextVerified | $1.50 | $0.75 | $0.75 |
| Tell A Bot | $1.49 | $0.60 | $0.40 |
| SMSPool | $1.56 | $0.76 | $0.48 |
| Tiger SMS | $0.30 | $0.25 | $0.08 |
| PVAPins | $3.65 | $2.18 | $2.60 |
| RealSIM Numbers | $1.12 | $0.56 | $0.36 |
Read on 2026-10-18; full list in the price index.
How do their terms compare?
| Provider | Coverage | Reception window | No code received | Deposits | Coins |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RealSIM Numbers | 12 countries | Shown before you pay | Cancel: the price returns to your balance | Kept as balance; not paid back in crypto, except where the law requires | BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC, TRX |
| TextVerified | United States only | 5 to 15 minutes depending on the service | Credits are deducted only if a verification comes in | Crypto payments are not refunded | BTC, LTC, ETH, USDC, XMR, USDT (ERC-20, TRC-20); cards too |
| Tell A Bot | United States only | 15 minutes | You pay only after a verification SMS has been received | Final and non-refundable once confirmed on the network | LTC, BTC, USDT (TRC-20, ERC-20, Arbitrum) |
| Tiger SMS | 260+ countries claimed | 20 minutes | "No code — automatic refund in 20 minutes" | Not stated | Cryptocurrency among other methods (coins not listed) |
| PVAPins | 200+ countries claimed | A timer per order (minutes not stated) | "No-Code, No-Pay"; claims within 48 hours | Not stated | Crypto, Binance Pay, Payeer; cards too |
Competitor terms as written on their own pages, read on 2026-10-18. "Not verified" means the page could not be read; "Not stated" means it did not say.
What should I check before moving a balance?
- Top up small amounts. Deposits are usually final: TextVerified does not refund crypto payments and Tell A Bot calls deposits non-refundable.
- Look for a written no-code rule. Most live US providers state one; check the window in minutes.
- Check the line type. If a service refuses VoIP numbers, choose a provider that states its numbers are SIM-based.
How do I move my verifications?
Spend or keep your old balance
Use what is left on your DaisySMS balance first; balances rarely move between providers.
Top up $20 here
Open an account with an email and a password, then top up in BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC or TRX.
Order the same service and country
The order screen shows the price before you confirm; a number that receives no code costs nothing.
Get a US number
From $0.36 per code.
Frequently asked questions
What happens if no code arrives?
If no SMS arrives before the window ends, or the service refuses the number, cancel the order: the price goes back to your balance as credit. You are not charged for a number that received no code.
Can I use the same number again later?
A single-use number is for one code from one service. It is not kept for you afterwards, so do not use it for an account you need to recover later. For a number you keep for days or weeks, see the US rentals.
Sources
- daisysms.com/ (checked 2026-10-18)
- www.blackhatworld.com/seo/daisy-sms-alternative-in-2026.1800674/ (checked 2026-10-18)
- app.textverified.com/services/whatsapp (checked 2026-10-18)
- www.tellabot.com/ (checked 2026-10-18)
- api.smspool.net/request/price (checked 2026-10-18)
- tiger-sms.com/country/united-states (checked 2026-10-18)
- pvapins.com/buy/usa-virtual-number (checked 2026-10-18)